Color Our World

Here in Atlanta, we usually have so many rain filled or rain soaked days during the summer and with the additional rain we’re about to get we seem to be living up to the Atlanta tradition of “If you don’t like the weather, wait five minutes” because it’ll change. I can’t remember when the trees and the foliage have looked so lush and healthy.

Image

Everything seems to be green…which got me to wondering what colors mean the most to you?

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet and the multitudes of colors in between.

Image

Each of the Colors of Our World seem to invoke a strong response from the viewer.

My favorite color is silvery green.  It is not only a color that I see with my eyes but is also a color that I feel from deep within my being.  I smell the green of freshly cut grass.  I smell the rain on the lush leaves.  It seems to cause me to reflect upon where I have been and where I am going to.

What’s your favorite color and why?  Is it just the color or does it bring back a memory?  Do you see your color?  Do you smell your color?  I’d love to know the story of ‘your’ color.

This entry was posted in Color, Flowers & Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

