Welcome to My Blog!!

For quite some time I have wanted to be able to share my little corner of my world in a creative way.  I hope you will join me on my journey, my new adventure.  This seemed like the perfect outlet and with the start of summer it seemed like the perfect time as well.

As far as I’m concerned nothing says summer like lemonade stands, ice cream trucks, Fourth of July parades, and hydrangeas.  Yes, hydrangeas.

IMG_0314

Big. Mophead. Hydrangeas.

IMG_0321

You see, my grandmother had a bunch of them planted at the front door of her house greeting visitors as if to say, “Hello.  I’m so glad that you are here.”  These were huge shrubs full of bright, colorful, deep blue blossoms.  What could be more welcoming?

IMG_0327_2

Now in our own home we also also have hydrangea bushes.  When I look at them I remember my grandmother’s kind and gentle way.  It makes my heart happy.

IMG_0301

Do YOU have special summertime memories from your childhood?  I’d love to hear from you and hope that you will share them with me and with others.  Who knows, perhaps your memory will inspire someone to create a new summertime memory of his or her very own.

This entry was posted in Childhood Memories, Flowers & Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

